Black History Fun Day – Video & Press

IMG_4047

I know it is late, Black History Month seems long gone and we’re all thinking about Christmas already… but I thought I’d just share this lovely video and a couple of articles which covered out event on 30 October.

Here is the video by Rui of Nutmeg Community:

Why is important to celebrate Black History Month (FB link)

James Caven from the Times wrote an article with photo reel which can be found here:

Times – Grahame Park celebrates Black History Month

I must admit that first I was first upset about the following article. It names a contributing organisation which was not at all involved in the exhausting and long-winded organising process of the event as main organiser. But, inspite of being the actual main-coordiator of the event I have overcome my über-inflated ego and am sharing this otherwise great article with you – I do love the pictures in this – Enjoy!

Article Barnet and potters bar press

Leave a Reply

